Robert Desimone

Robert Desimone


Director, McGovern Institute

Phone: 617-324-2077
Email: desimone@mit.edu

 

McGovern Institute Director Robert Desimone is responsible for the overall scientific direction of the institute and is supported by the institute’s administrative staff. His lab studies the brain mechanisms underlying attention. Prior to joining the McGovern Institute in 2004, he was director of the Intramural Research Program at the National Institutes of Mental Health.

Jill Crittenden


Scientific Advisor

Phone: 617-324-3977
Email: jrc@mit.edu

Jill Crittenden supports the McGovern Institute’s strategic goals by working with the director, faculty, and staff to establish research programs and communicate scientific discoveries to donors and to the public. Prior to joining the McGovern headquarters staff, Jill worked as a Research Scientist in the laboratories of Ann Graybiel and David Housman, after receiving her PhD in Biomedical Sciences from Baylor College of Medicine.

www.linkedin.com/in/jill-crittenden

http://www.researchgate.net/profile/Jill_Crittenden

Kara Flyg

Kara Flyg


Director of Development

Phone: 617-324-0134
Email: kflyg@mit.edu

Jackie Foster


Financial Coordinator

Phone: 617-324-5679
Email: jafoster@mit.edu

Gayle Lutchen

Gayle Lutchen


Assistant Director for Administration

Phone: 617-452-2507
Email: gwolf@mit.edu

Julia Martin

Julia Martin


Assistant to the Director

Phone: 617-324-2077
Email: jumartin@mit.edu

Catherine Nunziata

Catherine Nunziata


Events Coordinator

Phone: 617-715-5396
Email: nunziata@mit.edu

Julie Pryor

Julie Pryor


Communications Officer

Phone: 617-715-5397
Email: jpryor@mit.edu

Mary Roderick

Mary Roderick


Human Resources Business Partner

Phone: 617-324-0639
Email: maire@mit.edu

David Snyder

David Snyder


Senior Financial Assistant

Phone: 617-324-6120
Email: dsnyder@mit.edu

Detlamphone (Dan) Vongphayboun


Financial Officer

Phone: 617-324-0140
Email: dvong@mit.edu

Donna Wells

Donna Wells


Senior Financial Officer

Phone: 617-452-2574
Email: donnab@mit.edu